Search by :
Hours: Mon - Sat: 80.00 AM - 4.00 PM
Nyanza County
Kisii Region, Kenya

FWB is found in Nyanza County and currently operates in the area of Kisii Region . The or ganization targets the youth especially the un der privileged. FWB programs are implement ed replicated in South Africa & Zimbabwe.

Attractions in the city include Kibuye Market, the Kisumu Museum, an impala sanctuary, a bird sanctuary, Hippo Point, and the nearby Kit Mikaye and Ndere Island National Park. Kisumu is location of the Kisumu Impala Sanctuary.
About Nyanza Province
Nyanza Province (Kenyan English: [ˈɲaːnzə]; Swahili: Mkoa wa Nyanza) was one of Kenya’s eight administrative provinces before the formation of the 47 counties under the 2010 constitution. Six counties were organised in the area of the former province. The region is located in the southwestern part of Kenya around Lake Victoria. It includes part of the eastern edge of the lake and is inhabited predominantly by the Luo people and Kisii people. There are also Bantu-speaking tribes, such as the Kuria, and some Luhya, living in the province. The province derives its name from Nyanza, a Bantu word which means a large mass of water. The provincial capital was Kisumu, the third-largest city in Kenya. The province had a population of 4,392,196 at the 1999 census within an area of 16.162 km², or 12.613 km² of land.